UUCC Board of Trustees

UUCC is governed by an elected Board of Trustees.  The Board is responsible for determining and upholding the mission and vision of our congregation, as well as for making financial and legal decisions. The Board of Trustees meets on the 4th Tuesday of the month.

UUCC Members elect three new members of the Board of Trustees each year at our annual meeting.  Each person on the Board agrees to serve for a three-year term. The work of the Board is supported by our Minister and Operations Council (formerly known as as the Leadership Council).  

Contact: Board@uucleveland.org

2023-24 Board of Trustees Members


  • Mark Assel, Treasurer
  • Kathleen Binnig
  • Cliff Wire


  • Jess Levy
  • Valerie McFadden
  • Molly Watkins, Secretary


  • Dawn Arrington
  • Barbie Jones, Board Co-Chair
  • Mark Weber, Past President

Ex Officio

  • Amy Glesius, Board Co-Chair
  • Rev. Randy Partain

2023-2024 Executive Committee:

  • Amy Glesius, Board Co-Chair* (July 2023-June 2024)
  • Barbie Jones, Board Co-Chair* (July 2023-June 2025)
  • Mark Assel, Treasurer
  • Molly Watkins, Secretary
  • Mark Weber, Past President