Board of Trustees

UUCC is governed by an elected Board of Trustees.  Members elect our Board of Trustees each year at our annual meeting.  Each person on the 13-member Board agrees to serve for a three-year term. 

The Board is responsible for determining and upholding the mission and vision of our congregation, as well as for making financial and legal decisions.  The work of the Board is supported by our Minister and Leadership Council.  

The Executive Committee of the Board, made up of its officers and the Minister, meets on the third Tuesday of the month. The Board of Trustees meets on the Fourth Tuesday of the month.

You may contact the Board of Trustees via email at

2020-2021 Executive Committee:

  • Carol Gay, President
  • Tadd Pinkston, Secretary
  • David Kantor, Treasurer
  • Cat White, Past President

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is made up of Lay and Staff Members and is responsible for the day-to-day operations of our congregation.

Leadership Council Core Members

  • Rev. Joe Cherry, Minister
  • Cat White, Past President
  • Don Stimpert, Finance Committee
  • Shirley Nelson, Staff Liason
  • Ken Kuehm, Buildings & Grounds Committee

The Leadership Council Core meets on the first Thursday of the month and meets with the full Staff on the third Thursday of the month.